in Gaming

PMWI 2022 After Party Showdown revealed — how to vote for your favorite team

The PUBG Mobile World Invitational 2022 will take place between August 11 and August 20, 2022. With a massive $3 million total prize pool, the tournament, scheduled to be held in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, will be the first global Esports event for PUBG Mobile in 2022.

PMWI 2022 details have been confirmed by James Yang, Director of PUBG Mobile Global Esports. The competition is divided into two weeks: the Main Event (Week 1) and the After Party Showdown (Week 2).

The main event will take place from August 11 to 13. There will be 18 invited teams competing, and the teams will compete across three maps for a $2 million prize pool (Classic game mode).

The After Party Showdown will run from August 18 to August 20. This competition will follow a new format, with 12 teams competing. The top five teams from Week 1 will compete against each other, as will six teams from the chosen region and one special invite. The prize pool for the After Party Showdown is $1 million.

How to vote for your favorite team

Fans in the Americas, Southeast Asia, the Middle East, South Asia, and Europe can now cast their votes for their favorite professional teams to compete in the PMWI After Party Showdown. They can win voting tickets by completing in-game PUBG MOBILE quests from July 8 to July 10 (UTC+0).

Players only get one voting ticket per day when they accomplish a single mission, and each player can only receive a maximum of four voting tickets per day. Unused tickets are removed at the end of the day.

Players must perform these missions to obtain voting tickets in the game:

– Log in (one ticket)

– Complete a match in Classic mode (one ticket)

– Redeem invitation codes (up to two tickets)

The complete list of teams that can be voted for in the event is as follows:

MENA: Conqueror, R8, NASR Esports, OOREDOO THUNDERS, Twisted Minds, TRIPLE E-SPORTS, 90TH MINUTE, YaLLa Esports, MAJOR PRIDE, ROAD TO GLORY RA’AD, POWR ESPORT, INTRUDER, SLIME 4KT, Team Myths, Team Umbra, G3 Temper, Cryptics, Master Esports, and Super Young Stars.

South Asia: Team TUF, I8 ESPORTS, The Grounders, R3GICIDE, Free Style, MetershotxSKY Esports, Quantum Rage, Team QWERTY, Deadeyes Guys, Trained To Kill, IHC ESPORTS, JyanMaara Esports, Skylightz Gaming, SEAL ESPORTS, DRS Gaming, HIGH, VOLTAGE, PHANTOM ESPORTS, RAW Esports, 7Sea Esports and Vibes Esports.

Southeast Asia: EVOS REBORN, Rex Regum Qeon RYU, Bigetron Red Aliens, NFT ESPORTS, VOIN VICTORY, D’Xavier, BN UNITED, Talent Esport, Like Glue Gaming, Eagle Esports, BACON TIME, TEM Entertainment, HAIL Esports TH, The Infinity, FaZe Clan, DINGOZ ESPORTS, Farang Lejund, HOMEBOIS, GENEXUS and RSG.

Europe: Kaos Next Rüya, Beşiktaş Esports, S2G Esports, Getso Esports, Surreal Esports, Fire Flux Esports, Regnum Carya Esports, Papara SuperMassive Blaze, Fenerbahçe Espor, GoodGuys, Giants Gaming, Eastern Stars, GAME-LORD, XTEAM, Clear Vision Esports, PENTA, 4 Romanian Men, BIG, FTYeSportsKodio and SUPER YOUNG ROSTER.

Americas: INFLUENCE RAGE, ALPHA 7 ESPORTS, LOOPS ESPORTS, INTZ, Honored Souls, Rise Esports, Storm Gaming, QUICK REVENGE, Buluc Chabtan, Mezexis Dreams, All Glory, Golden Eagles esports, INFINITY, Furious Gaming, Nova Esports, The Chosen, Knights, Boring Protocol, Mezexis Esports NA and Lazarus.